Christian Trieloff

Chris_kleiner

Christian was born in 1981 in Kyritz, Germany and grew up in Berlin. Driven by his early interests in photography and film he developed and realized documentaries for civic education projects after graduating from school.
After having completed his apprenticeship as an audio-visual media designer he started his degree in cinematography at the German Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg in October 2007.
In April 2013 Christian graduated from Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg shooting his thesis film – the feature “Trash Detective” directed by Maximilian Buck. In the same year he worked with director Jakob M. Erwa on the feature film “HomeSick”. The World Premiere of “HomeSick” was held at the 65th Berlin International Film Festival – Berlinale 2015 in the section Perspektive Deutsches Kino.
After having finished his third feature film, the German-Mexican production “Bruma” by writer / director Max Zunino and the documentary feature “Hacking Justice” by Clara Lopez and Juan Pancorbo, Christian teamed up with writer / director Florian Gottschick in 2017 on the feature film “Rest in Greece” (WT), shot in Athens and Tinos, Greece.

Christian Trieloff

Chris_kleiner

Christian wurde 1981 in Kyritz geboren und wuchs in Berlin auf. Schon während der Schulzeit fasziniert von Fotografie und Film, entwickelte und realisierte er nach dem Abitur und Zivildienst freie Dokumentarfilmprojekte zur politischen Bildung.
Im Anschluss an eine Ausbildung zum Mediengestalter in Bild und Ton führte ihn sein Weg ab Oktober 2007 zum Studium im Bereich Bildgestaltung/Kamera an die Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg. Während seines Studiums entstanden zahlreiche Kurzfilme, Dokumentarfilme sowie Werbe- und Musikclips.
Im April 2013 beendete Christian das Studium an der Filmakademie in Ludwigsburg mit der Bildgestaltung seines Diplomspielfilms „Trash Detective“ von Maximilian Buck. Noch im selben Jahr übernahm er die Bildgestaltung für den abendfüllenden Spielfilm „HomeSick“ von Jakob M. Erwa, der während der 65. Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin – Berlinale 2015 in der Sektion Perspektive Deutsches Kino Premiere feierte.
Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Dreharbeiten für seinen dritten Spielfilm, der deutsch- mexikanischen Produktion „Bruma“ von Regisseur und Autor Max Zunino und der Fertigstellung des Dokumentarfilmprojekts „Hacking Justice“ von Clara Lopez und Juan Pancorbo, folgte Anfang 2017 die Spielfilmproduktion „Rest in Greece“ (AT) von Autor und Regisseur Florian Gottschick.